top of page

#1 First blog ever

The truth is that during the summer holidays spending time with the two kids we worked so hard to make is exhausting. I know you can't tell how tired I am from my stunning 'blogface'.

The two little monkeys I am looking after look like butter wouldn't melt in their mouths but being a Mum to boys is everything I have heard good and bad. I spend the breaks I get from feeding and watering them and picking up toys trying to catch each of my boys in turn as they catapult themselves from various pieces of furniture. Please don't be concerned that my life isn't varied enough as I don't always catch them so I get to spend time practising basic first aid and replenishing my medicine cabinet.

I am forever looking for outlets for my feelings about being run ragged all day long and I often find myself doing the most monotonous things like watching an entire evening of #Time Team re-runs or better still the CI channel after they have gone to bed; I'm not really watching it just switching myself off.


I have a reputation for needing a fair amount of down-time as it is. Unless I have a certain amount of quiet time in a day it is very easy for me to feel like I am going insane!


My very latest deliberately mind-numbing project is crochet. In the same way that if I did Karate I would have to have the entire kit even if I knew I wasn't going to stick to it, I have of course got all the gear including 22 differnt colours of wool. I set the ever suffering Ben out to Tesco at 11:00 pm as I 'needed' a crochet hook immediately.


After 3 night of distraction by crochet I have managed to make a meter and a half square afghan squares blanket and also an pink & lilac pram blanket. Obsessive much? I am only on hold because my Amazon order of 30 more balls of wool is not a Prime delivery so isn't here yet. Sad smiley face...

So to sum up my first attempt at blogging: I seem to have simply described my life quite well as a balancd mixture of chaos and monotony. There it is.


Natalie

xxxx








Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page